Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards

While Washington is divided, Issue One celebrates bipartisan political reform and presents the inaugural Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards to members of Congress

Nearly 100 former members of Congress, political reform community leaders, board members, and donors celebrated with Issue One this month as we honored four members of Congress — Senators James Lankford (R-OK) and Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), and Representatives Mike Gallagher (R-WI) and Derek Kilmer (D-WA) — with the inaugural Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards for their outstanding work as bipartisan champions

Read More

Issue One’s Inaugural Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards honors four bipartisan members of Congress dedicated to fixing the broken political system

Issue One honors Senators Lankford (R-OK) & Klobuchar (D-MN), Representatives Gallagher (R-WI) & Kilmer (D-WA) with inaugural Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards Inaugural awards honor bipartisan champions of election security and political reform. On Wednesday, Issue One honored two Republican and two Democratic members of Congress in the House and Senate with its inaugural Teddy Roosevelt Courage Awards in recognition of

Read More

Connect with Us

We just launched a social media campaign in states around the country about the need for Congress to include funding in the Phase III stimulus bill to give every voter the choice of voting early and voting by mail.

Watch the ad and read our statement.

Voters waiting in line at polling place with voter here sign in forefront