Congress: America has spoken. Honor the will of the people

Statement from the National Council on Election Integrity to the new Congress

Members of the National Council on Election Integrity

The National Council on Election Integrity is a bipartisan group of more than 40 former elected officials, former Cabinet secretaries, retired military officials, and civic leaders who are dedicated to defending the integrity of our elections.

Sec. of State Madeleine Albright (D)

Rep. Charles Boustany (R-LA)

Sen. & Amb. Carol Moseley Braun (D-IL)

DNC Chair Donna Brazile

Missouri Sec. of State Robin Carnahan (D)

Gen. James Cartwright, Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Sec. of Homeland Security Michael Chertoff (R)

Sen. & Dir. of National Intelligence Dan Coats (R-IN)

Rep. Barbara Comstock (R-VA)

Rep. Carlos Curbelo (R-FL)

Senate Majority Leader Tom Daschle (D-SD)

Rep. Donna Edwards (D-MD)

Sen. Russell Feingold (D-WI)

Senate Majority Leader Bill Frist (R-TN)

House Majority Leader Dick Gephardt (D-MO)

Kentucky Sec. of State Trey Grayson (R)

Rep. Steve Gunderson (R-WI)

Sen. & Sec. of Defense Chuck Hagel (R-NE)

Rep. Lee H. Hamilton (D-IN)

Rep. Jane Harman (D-CA)

Gov. Bill Haslam (R-TN)

Sen. Mary Landrieu (D-LA)

Amber McReynolds, CEO of the National Vote at Home Institute

Rep. & Sec. of Commerce/Transportation Norm Mineta (D-CA)

Rep. Susan Molinari (R-NY)

Rep. & Amb. Connie Morella (R-MD)

Marc Morial, President & CEO of National Urban League

Janet MurguĂ­a, President & CEO of UnidosUS

Rep. Dave Obey (D-WI)

Adm. Bill Owens, Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Rep., Sec. of Defense & Dir. of the CIA Leon Panetta (D-CA)

Rep. Deborah Pryce (R-OH)

Rep. Jim Renacci (R-OH)

Rep. Reid Ribble (R-WI)

Gov. & Sec. of Homeland Security Tom Ridge (R-PA)

Rep. & Amb. Tim Roemer (D-IN)

Adm. Michael S. Rogers, Cmdr. of U.S. Cyber Command & Dir. of National Security Agency

Sen. & Sec. of the Interior Ken Salazar (D-CO)

Lt. Gov. & RNC Chair Michael Steele (R-MD)

Rep. Zach Wamp (R-TN)

Rep. Henry Waxman (D-CA)

Sen. Tim Wirth (D-CO)